Eze Linus Nto Mba becomes new Chairman of Abia traditional rulers

Governor Alex Otti of Abia State has approved the appointment of Eze Linus Nto Mba of Ata Igbo-Ukwu kingdom, Ihechiowa, as the new Chairman of the Abia State Council of Traditional Rulers.

His appointment took place after the reconstitution of the Abia State’s traditional rulers council, following the expiration of the tenure of present principal officers.

A press release signed by the Abia State Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Uzor Nwachukwu, named the new principal officers as HRH Eze Linus Nto Mba, Chairman, HRH Eze Nelson Nmerengwa, First Deputy Chairman, HRH Eze Franklin O. Nwosu, second Deputy Chairman and HRH, and HRH Eze Uwakwe Ukaegbub as the third Deputy Chairman of the traditional rulers council.

The appointments, according to the Commissioner, take immediate effect.

The Governor also informed local government councils of Ndi Eze in the State to conduct their own elections within one month through the established guidelines and to submit the lists of elected officers to the Ministry of local government and chieftaincy affairs.

The new Chairman of the Abia State Council of Traditional Rulers, Eze Linus Nto Mba, who hails from Ihechiowa in Arochukwu LGA, is 71 years and has been the traditional ruler of his community for 24 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *