Kaduna Assembly impeaches Majority Leader

The Kaduna of Assembly on Wednesday impeached its Majority Leader, Alhaji Mohammed Inuwa, representing Doka/Gabasawa constituency.

The decision followed the passage of a vote of no confidence in him by members of the assembly.

It was gathered that 17 members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) signed the impeachment letter.

NAN further gathered that the house consisted of 34 members.

Kaduna Assembly declares ex-’s seat vacant, extends members’ suspension
Assembly impeaches Gombe Speaker, Majority Leader, deputy whip
Speaking with shortly after the plenary, Chairman, House Committee on Information, Mr Tanimu Musa, said the vote of no confidence was unanimous.

“Therefore, Mabo remains impeached and the house will soon announce the new majority Leader.


Follow on Social for Latest news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *