Tinubu appoints new NNPCL Board and Management

By Chris Udochukwu

President Bola Tinubu on Monday (today) approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023 in compliance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021,

Announcing this appointment, the Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity), Chief Ajuri Ngelale said the names of the newly appointed members are as follows:

(1) Chief Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman

(2) Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer

(3) Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer

(4) Mr. Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director

(5) Mr. Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director

(6) Mr. Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director

(7) Prof. Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director

(8) Mr. David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director

(9) Ms. Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director

In the same vein, President Tinubu approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries namely:

(10) Mr. Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance

(11) Amb. Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources

President Tinubu anticipates the fullest measure of compliance with the performance-driven and results-oriented mandate of his Renewed Hope administration in the implementation of energy policy that will monetize all available oil and gas resources of today while paving the way for the total exploitation of new and cleaner energy sources of tomorrow by this distinguished team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *