Cristiano Ronaldo Emerges ‘Golden Foot’ Award Winner

By Chris Udochukwu

Abuja (Precise Post) – has won the Golden Foot award before his arch-rival, Lionel Messi.

The and Juventus , 35, had another standout season with Juventus winning Serie A title as well as grabbing the top goalscorer award, the Capocannoniere.

Despite Messi winning more Balon d’Or awards than Ronaldo, the Barcelona star has never won the Golden Foot award, which is awarded for active players over the age of 28 and can only be won by a recipient once in their career.

Cristiano Ronaldo wins the Golden Foot award before his arch-rival Lionel Messi (Photos)

Ronaldo becomes the 17th recipient of the Golden Foot award, which was introduced in 2003.

A dapper Ronaldo was pictured placed his feet in cement and left his signature in the concrete as part of the award tradition.

Cristiano Ronaldo wins the Golden Foot award before his arch-rival Lionel Messi (Photos)

In a post to Instagram, Ronaldo wrote: ‘I am honored to win the Golden Foot award and to be immortalised on the Champion Promenade in Monaco, together with some of the greatest football legends of all time! 

‘I am truly humbled and want to thank the fans all over the world for having voted for me’


2003 – Roberto Baggio – Brescia

2004 – Pavel Nedv?d – Juventus

2005 – Andriy Shevchenko – Milan

2006 – Ronaldo –

2007 – Alessandro Del Piero – Juventus

2008 – Roberto Carlos – Fenerbahçe

2009 – Ronaldinho – Milan

2010 – Francesco Totti – Roma

2011 – Ryan Giggs –

2012 –  Zlatan Ibrahimovi? – Paris Saint-Germain

2013 – Coast Didier Drogba –

2014 – Andrés Iniesta – Barcelona

2015 – Samuel Eto’o – Antalyaspor

2016 – Gianluigi Buffon – Juventus

2017 – Iker Casillas – Porto

2018 – Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain

2019 – Luka Modri? – .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *